What is Balanced Wellness?

 ItThat’s a great question. Let’s start with Wellness.

Wellness is more than a state of health where you are free of illness. It is a state of well-being that is the result of deliberate effort. Wellness has its roots in alternative medicine and at its core it identifies the whole person as a collaboration of mind, body, and spirit.

I see wellness as a balancing act, much like riding a bicycle.

In life, just like on a bike, there are obstacles that show up in our path, threatening to throw us off balance. We start to wobble. We feel overwhelmed or overstimulated by the noise around us.

Obstacles in life can include surgery, illness, divorce, or the death of a loved one or a dream. It could also be a marriage or move or promotion. As we navigate these changes and challenges, wellness requires deliberate effort and a reclaiming of balance.

Our goal is to practice self-care so we can maintain a sense of balance and continue moving forward toward a life of wellness, joy, and peace. Self-care is also a tool to reclaim our balance when setbacks take us off our course.

What makes the Balanced Wellness series special?

It’s a mix of things, really. When I sit down to write, it starts as a quiet, solitary journey of self-awareness and development. Inevitably, it turns from my own personal journey toward something that can inspire others to lead lives of true health, love, laughter, and freedom. I wanted to create something that mirrored the kind of books I like to read. My top picks are usually memoir, self-help, and personal development, books featuring ordinary people that become the hero of their own life. Usually with a kick-butt attitude skipping the “woe is me” nonsense about ‘hanging in there.”

The Balanced Wellness books are a great mix of these genres. You’ll find the series focuses on true health and wellness and addresses issues of weight-loss, sleep issues, sex and libido, hormone balance for women, relief from menopause, the ultimate comeback to any setback, mindset, self-care, and self-love.

Overall, the Balanced Wellness series is designed to empower you toward living life more abundantly.

What books are in this series?

  1. Transform is about the mindset to change your body and your life. It’s life lessons from the 16-Week Challenge.
  2. Wheels to Wellbeing is the ultimate self-care guide. It’s Life Lessons from a Highly Sensitive Introvert.
  3. Come Back Strong is about challenges, setbacks, and comebacks as illustrated by my experience with surgical menopause. It’s Life Lessons from Surgical Menopause.
  4. Raging Love  is about my husband’s athletic evolution. It is the ultimate Hero’s Journey as told from his rise to a national champion powerlifter, having overcome bullying, childhood abuse, racism, and physical challenges. After achieving this success at age 40, he had to redefine what success and happiness meant. You’ll even get a peek at our love story and journey together. It’s Life Lessons from a National Champion Powerlifter. 

Is there a suggested reading order I should follow?

They are all written so you can read the books in any order, and all the story threads will tie up nicely in support of guiding you toward your own life of true health, love, laughter, and freedom. So read them in the order that you need them. If you are in the midst of changing your body or your life, read Transform. If you are facing hysterectomy or menopause, grab Come Back Strong

Why should readers give these books a try?

Because the Balanced Wellness series is short, fast, easy-to-read, and filled with action steps you can apply immediately!

And thanks for reading!